We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We rented a suite and could not have been happier.Nice full kitchen and seating area. Very reasonably priced. Super clean and in great shape. This hotel was renovated 7 years ago and it shows. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.We met the owner, his daugther and son-in-law. This is a family run business and they take great pride in their property. These people know what customer service is all about. Nice continental breakfast with plenty to choose from. Too cold to use the pool but it was clean and well cared for. Outdoor bar, seating and places to lounge overlooking the marina. We docked at the marina and WOW. State of the art floating concrete. Beautiful, and well maintained. The Harbour Master and staff were so helpful. Secure facility,we were totally comfortable leaving our boat. Between the hotel and the marina this was possibly the best experience we have had while traveling via boat.

Room Tip: If you want a suite book early. I believe there are only 2 or 3 in the hotel. We peeked into a few o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khall345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
69
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My recent stay could not have been better. The room was updated, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The pool and grounds are well kept and the view looking out at the marina can't be beat. I'll be going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITraveler60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 10 days and the staff got to know us. Our daughter who lives in town was pregnant and the staff would ask us how she was doing and how the baby was after the birth.
Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the pool. Our daughter and her family came and swam also. The pool was never crowded. On the weekend there was a TV under the hut with football games on. We also enjoyed the deck overlooking the river- very peaceful. One night it got a little loud outside the rooms, but the security guard came and asked them to keep the noise down. It was fine after that. We walked downtown a few times- really close. Nice running routes from the hotel also. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

great location (next to some restaurants and bars), nice pool and a beautiful view from the rooms!
room was a little bit expensive

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to avoid downtown traffic for an early morning event at Harborside Event Center. The location was great but the rooms were lacking. For 84.00 a night the room was small and the front desk closed at 8 pm. It was unnerving that there was no service in the evenings. That being said, it was the cheapest option in this area. Close to food and shopping as well. Good stop over hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your business. I just wanted to address your concern regarding hours of operation. The hotel office closes at 8 pm Sunday - Thursday and 10 pm Friday and Saturday. However, we do provide nighttime security that provides service to guests upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is fantastic!! We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite that was overlooking the river. The rooms were very spacious and very clean! We were 3 adults and one child (12 months old); they provided a pack and play and sheets for my child which was very clean. The bathrooms look recently updated with granite counter tops. The kitchen was well equipped with silverware, glasses, pots/pans, soap and sponge for dishwashing, etc. The location of this hotel is perfect! It is walking distance from Joe's Crab Shack, a great place for dinner on the river, the Publik supermarket, Bennet's coffee shop, and much more. There was a pool with lounge chairs which we enjoyed. The staff was very friendly and helpful! All in all, this was a great stay and we plan on coming back the next time we go to Ft. Myers.

Room Tip: Note, there is not an elevator to get to the rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was great; it was very convenient in going downtown to the harbor; it was within 20 minutes of the Jetblue Park to see the red sox; walking distance to restaurants. We stayed in a suite, rooms were great; beautiful view of the waterfront & boats from the balcony & suite; rooms were priced very reasonable. Would stay there again...

Room Tip: go for the suite; queen double beds; lots of room in the suite; great view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#25 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 60 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing