We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good BBQ!”
Review of Sonny's BBQ

Sonny's BBQ
Ranked #165 of 854 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1968, we were just a local BBQ joint in Gainesville, Florida. Today, we're still a local BBQ joint. We just happen to be in a few more locations. But we still do things the same way Floyd "Sonny" Tillman and his wife, Lucille, did back then. We still slow-smoke over oak for up to 12 hours at a time. We still serve generous portions. And we still believe people should be able to go out to eat and feel right at home.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoy coming here to eat the family platter with my cousins. The chicken and ribs are good and I like the pulled meat sandwiches. Baked beans and corn fritters are my favorite choices for sides. Love how they always offer to give me a take home cup for my sweet tea. They prices are also very reasonable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keniki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    18
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort myers fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good bbq”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Used to go eat here at least 2 times a week and finally stopped going not because of the food or price But because of the service (servers have no personality ) we went last night food was great prices went up But the service still sucks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamcatcher516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

They have multible locations in Lee County. Food is good and plenty of it. Decor and dress code is casual.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We love Sonny's!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always great food. Decent price. Even when they don't have coloring pages the hostess will make sure my daughter has something to color on :) Great place all around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KrystalynnBrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The BBQ is very tasty and you have a variety of sauces on the table to choose from. All you can drink pop and even take one to go. Try it - you'll love it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's BBQ also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sonny's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing