We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LIKE COURTNEY”

Courtney's Continental Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Get ready to experience the best food in Fort Myers! Voted Best Continental Cuisine in The News-Press Reader's Choice Poll. Our menu, offering high-quality food served with a beautiful presentation is so varied we are sure to please everyone in your party. We also have a full bar to accompany your dining choices. We can also cater offsite with a menu tailored just for you, based on your unique needs and budget. Our warm and welcoming lounge is great for Happy Hour, offered daily from 4:00-Close. Dale, Betty and Courtney hope to welcome you soon!
Level Contributor
235 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“WE LIKE COURTNEY”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

and he was our waitperson. His mother was in the kitchen. Six of us went in for an early meal and had a delightful time. To be completely honest it was probably in the 4 1/2 STAR range, but we liked the place and thus the 5.

The soup of the day was lentil with sausage and it was excellent. My Veal Piccata was about 4 STARS. The veal portion was small and the accompanying baked potato and broccoli rather average. My wife thought her Veal Parmigiana with Linguini was good although the linguini was not especially al dente.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdeppman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    51
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the Best Local Restaurants”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ravioli Sanibel the best lobster ravioli in the area! Hub had veal portabello WOW! Bread was freshly baked and salads were crisp. Live entertainment a plus! This place is loved by locals and tourists as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Why Go To A Chain Restaurant, When You Have Courtney's”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I will always go out of my way to go to a privately owned restaurant before I would go to a chain and Courtney's is proof positive of my decision. Friendly greeting, great conversation at the bar, owners personal touch of wanting to please. Summer is here and great time to check out those little hideaways. They welcome the locals with open arms. Sunset Dining Specials along with all day HAPPY HOUR!! Now that's up us locals alley. Betty, who is Mom of Courtney, was on bar duty this Sunday evening, Mom in Law at the hostess stand and our spot on server, who is name sake and son, Courtney really made the evening so enjoyable, Oh yah, Dad, Dale was on line duty, "food preparation" in the kitchen. Our recommended apps at the bar where a great way to start. Make sure you ask for the Homemade Chips w/bleu cheese drizzle. Not on the menu and the Artichokes Rachel were top shelf. Our dinner choices were the highly recommended duck and the grilled salmon from the sunset menu. All comes with crusty warmed bread and olive oil herb tapenade, choice of soup or salad, veg and starch. These beginnings where fresh and great starters. The salmon came out perfectly prepared (med) along with huge sweet potato w/cinammon butter and blanched broccoli w/hollandaise sauce. The duck was cooked to tender and moist and topped with the traditional Orange Grand Manier sauce. My only recommdation is to blanch veg to tender "just a little to crunchy" and brush the duck with sauce and let it carmelize under the broiler or serve it on the side, rather than pouring over the duck. It was great, just to much sauce. No room for dessert, sorry! Will definately go back and try other very interesting menu options.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hidden gem”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had to meet friends from the Cape so we decided to try Courtney's. The staff was excellent and the food was liked by all 4 of us. I had the grouper special and my wife went with the lobster ravioli. Our guest from the Cape both got a veal dish that niether could finish since we had the oyster rockfeller and crab cake appetizers.

We all enjoyed the place and the piano music was not too loud that we couldn't hold a conversation. Will be back to try some of the other dishes in the future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience - Must Return”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to Courtney's because of friends high recommendations and spent the next 3 evenings resisting going again so soon! The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing, the staff is friendly, an
providing excellent service, and the cuisine is unquestionably worthy of methodically trying each menu item on successive visits. If you cannot make a menu item decision
your first visit go with the appetizers Crab Cakes, Artichokes Rachel, and Caesar salads and you'll leave satisfied and smiling!

Helpful?
Thank WanderingDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for dining at Courtney's and writing a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtney's Continental Cuisine also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Courtney's Continental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing