We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UMM UMMM GOOD!”
Review of Starz Pizza

Starz Pizza
Ranked #182 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“UMM UMMM GOOD!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A small but nice casual restaurant in a great location on the way to Fort Myers Beach just north of Gladioulous on Winkler in a little strip shopping center. Great prices and fantastic food and yes they have a small bar for those that wish to indulge?........ TRY IT U WILL LIKE IT! ( NOTE : They have just recently opened at this new location. )

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    57
    17
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“the pizza critic”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

sad that i ordered a pizza and what i got was a reheated pizza and they thru sauce on top, has to be the worse pizza I've ever had, also the cook were very dirty picking stuff up from floor and then making the pizza, never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nyny1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Starz is a shady place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

WORST pizza place! They closed their location, moved to a hole-in-the-wall across the street with no mention on their website. Then, they refused to honor their restaurant.com certificate for no reason! On top of that, the employees were rude and completely unapologetic. I am glad we did not eat there though, because a family who was eating was so disappointed with the food and service and it even looked horrible! Don't visit Starz!! Really shady place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Years!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ended up at Starz Pizza because we were looking for a quick, inexpensive meal. The pizza there is wonderful. It is better than any take-out or dine-in pizza I have had in years. Starz is not a fancy place, but the staff is friendly and the pizza is the best. Very family friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Restaurant is a Winner in my book.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We tried this restaurant cuz I bought a Groupon for it knowing we were going to Captiva/Sanibel Island for a trip. It was a really good choice. The Calzones were Awesome. You have them made the way you want.
You won't go wrong with the Calzones for sure. Service was great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyCakeBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starz Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Starz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing