We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Myers
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food, great prices.”

Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 1,091 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nino's Thick & Thin proves more than ever, that they are the hallmark of New York pizzerias and Italian restaurants in Southwest Florida.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants in Southwest Florida. Not fancy, just great food! Very popular, so you may have to wait, but we’ll worth it. Try their veal dishes. I especially like their pasta with clam sauce. Lots of whole clams!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 495lewisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 273 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2019

It ain't beautiful, just darn good. Then you get service like that from a gal named Diana and you have a great dining experience. From garlic knots to the red sauce, I'm just glad this place isn't closer to home. I'd be another 50 pounds heavier.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ted61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, General Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thanks Ted! Large portions, delicious food and friendly service is why we've been around Southwest Florida for 40 years. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Tried a new dish- chicken with layered egg plant called chicken Sicilian. Outstanding. Asked for it spicy & it came out perfect.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank gschleiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, General Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. There are quite a few dishes to try, all classic Italian favorites. Thanks for coming to Nino's we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

We had a 6:30 reservation for a party of 6 this past Sunday. We were prompt and our table was ready, so we got off to a great start! But...

We waited over 30 minutes for the server to take our drink and food order. The server apologized saying that there were only two servers covering the dining room.

One guest ordered an Arnold Palmer and was told they were out of lemonade. Two others ordered Cosmopolitans with a piece of lime, and we’re told they were out of limes. All but one drink arrived over 15 min later. The last drink arrived several minutes later, a dirty martini with olives instead of a martini with a lemon twist.

When salads arrived, the Caesar salad with anchovies arrived without anchovies,..and we were told they were out of anchovies! And the romaine lettuce was wilted with brown hearts. The clams and linguini dishes were very good, the only suggestion being that the should provide a plate/bowl for the shells. The stuffed shells and chicken piccata were good. The baked ziti was huge, with over cooked pasta and so much mozzarella in the dish that it was difficult to eat.

Finally, the floor was littered with food, water, napkins and other debris.

We had to wonder where the owners/managers were?!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rseeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, General Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that your experience was not up to our standards and we appreciate hearing from you. Rest assured it was an isolated incident and we hope you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

This place is always a go to when my parents are in town. My dad loves the veal parm and I love everything :) I’ve never had a bad meal from here. The Stromboli, pizza, pasta are all amazing! Come hungry the portions are massive!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank le005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, General Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thank you! We encourage taking leftovers home as well, to enjoy another day. Providing a great value with "abbondanza" is one reason guests have been visiting Nino's in Fort Myers for 40 years. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nino's Thick & Thin Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing