We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a Downhill Slide Despite the Facelift”

Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza
Ranked #40 of 886 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nino's Thick & Thin proves more than ever, that they are the hallmark of New York pizzerias and Italian restaurants in Southwest Florida.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We wanted Italian for dinner, and since this place is local and we've had good food here, we decided on Nino's. What a disappointment! The two ladies who have been waiting tables there forever MUST be family, as they're certainly poor excuses for wait staff.

The food isn't even average. His veal parmesan sandwich was on a HUGE piece of bread, but the veal would've taken up only half if they were being honest. Instead, they covered the tiny pieces of veal with sauce and cheese in an effort to disguise how cheap the restaurant is. My fettuccine alfredo was basically flavorless. It tasted like a plain cream sauce, and I had to add salt, pepper, and dried parmesan (at the table) just to make it edible. The side salad was pathetic, and the "famous" garlic knots were floating in grease at the bottom of the basket. In a word, the meal was DISGUSTING.

Even though we live right down the road and have had good food here in previous years, I think we've eaten our last meal from Nino's. This will be another place that has to survive on the ignorance of tourists and fails in the off-season. I see an "Out of Business" sign in Nino's future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, Public Relations Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Nino's Thick & Thin. We're very sorry we didn't meet your expectations for a wonderful Italian dinner. We appreciate the feedback you've provided, it gives us an opportunity to evaluate and improve. We are thankful. We appreciate all of our guests who patiently wait for a table, even during the off-season. It's our loyal customers that keep us busy every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 203 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We met friends for lunch and were pleasantly surprised to learn of $5 lunch specials and the choices for these specials. Of course, there is the regular lunch menu. I chose (from the $5 menu) the eggplant rollatini which came with a side of pasta. So-o-o good. Other $5 choices were a meatball sandwich, pizza and a pasta dish. A basket of garlic butter bread knots were brought to the table to enjoy before lunch was served. We will definitely return and try dinner next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, Public Relations Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you for a fantastic review of Nino's Thick & Thin. Our lunch specials are very popular with folks who are looking for an authentic Italian meal at a better price than most fast food restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our pizza was like a cheap frozen pizza. The salad was iceberg. Just an awful experience. Dont waste your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swampland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinosThickandThin, Public Relations Manager at Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Swampland, thank you for visiting Nino's Thick & Thin all the way from Atlanta. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations for New York style pizza. We hope if you're ever in our area again, that you would consider giving us a new opportunity. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Nino's is a great non-chain restaurant and pizza place. We eat here every time we are in town and have never had a bad meal. If you are going for lunch, try the tuna sandwich too. One of the best you'll eat outside of 9th street in Philadelphia.

Thank andi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I dine here on a weekly basis. The pizza is incredible! Great lunch specials including the pizza roll that the hubby orders almost every time:) Sabrina is always awesome!

Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nino's Thick & Thin Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing