We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dennys is Dennys”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #157 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Dennys is Dennys”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dont expect much, dont get much, but it is consistent and open late. So no real complaint - just no great praise.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    57
    30
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID FILTHY CRUMMY SERVICE DUMP”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Denny's rates a 0. Went for lunch on a Sunday with my family we were a party of seven. We had to wait to be seated which was understandable due to the amount of people. We arrived at 1230 it was 130 and still waiting to be seated. We told the host that we were willing to sit in two different booths. We then proceeded to order appetizers because everyone was starving at this point. In waiting for the appetizers we were interrupted by two roaches which we killed one but one got away. To avoid a scene we stayed, which was a mistake on our part. We Told the waitress who inturn told the manager. The manager then cleaned the table but never apologized. Appetizers arrived for both tables 30 min. later and they were cold. We ordered burgers and a grilled cheese platter for the baby. To make a long story short they bought only three orders of burgers while the rest of our party was waiting for their food. They should have prepared the grilled cheese first. When the burgers arrived the fries were cold and so was the burger. At this point we had had it. We then asked to speak to the manager. At no time did the manager apologize for our experience. We told all that we encountered and that we were leaving. Still no apology. Avoid this place you'll be glad you did. Never again for us. It was disgusting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rain1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good cup of coffee”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A Dennys is a Dennys is a Dennys...needed a decent breakfreast to get over a terrible stay at a local airport hotel and tried this place (better option than Burger King or Waffle House). Pleasantly surprised by their coffee (new Dark Roast is pretty good) and the food was typical Dennys fair. Service was very good and restaurant was clean. Worthwhile stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mc_eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice waitress”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were here for dinner and the food was okay. It was cooked to our liking and the portions were generous. We had a great waitress. The only negative, the restaurant could use some updating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJMNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Arrived in town at 11:00 PM and wanted a place to eat. Denny's was close to where we were staying. We had a very enjoyable meal. The food was delicious. The waitress, Lynnette, was FABULOUS. Six of us had a variety of food from salad, meatloaf to pancakes. Everyone was very happy with their meal from the taste, presentation and portions. Price was average.
The diner was definitely a "diner". It's not a new, fancy restaurant so be sure not to set your expectations too high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing