We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Plaka II Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Plaka II Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #168 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had bought a Groupon certificate for this restaurant and did not know what to expect.
Well! The food was delicious, the service was excellent. I have been to Greece and this is definitely an authentic Greek restaurant. I had a Chicken Souvlaki Pita and a salad and my husband had a gyro. We will definitely return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nononsense42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    19
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, service and food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Wow! We enjoyed having our breakfast by the pier at the beach of Ft. Myers!!! Food selection and portions were plentiful, service was amazing. Highly recommend eating here for lunch and dinner, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xi0sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles,Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Authentic atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This family restaurant offers authentic food and atmosphere. I like the fact that ethnic music filled the dining room. The flaming Saganaki was just perfect , light crunchy crust with just the right amount of lemon. However this is the first time any of us had ever had it served with pita bread instead of warm French bread. The Grilled platter was outstanding as was the gyros platter! The dolmades were nicely presented with a tasty white lemon sauce. Meals included tasty Greek salads and green beans which were average at best. We had a bottle of Retsina white Greek Wine which had a distinctive flavor but all of us decided we would get the red next time. The baklava was a generous piece and excellent quality!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sattelite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem of a restaurant!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This little restaurant is hidden in the back corner of the K Mart plaza. Would never have seen it if I wasn't specifically looking for it. But it is, by far, the best Greek food I have had in over 20 yrs.!
The service was wonderful! We went for my sister's 57th birthday and he made her feel like a kid again! My only disappointment was they had just run out of the roasted lamb but was still very happy w/ the pork souvlaki. We met and talked to the family after dinner and what wonderful people! Would DEFINITELY go back again and again! Recommending it to all my friends!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Had eaten here several years ago and really enjoyed. Went this evening for dinner and was very disappointed. The salad was watery with lots of lettuce and not much else. The beschamel sauce on the Moussaka was very sweet and not tasty at all. The gyro meat was overcooked and the tzaziki sauce was plain sour cream and lacked seasoning. Would not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plaka2, Owner at Plaka II Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that. Usually when there is a problem, or you don't like your food you let your server, or the manager know that way they will exchange your food or refund your money. Our first priority is to make our customers happy, that's why since we took over the restaurant, we make sure our wait stuff double checks with the tables about their food in case there was a problem or they have any suggestions. Since we are new to this business we like the "feedback" so we can improve. Hope you give us another try! Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka II Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Plaka II Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing