We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well Worth the Trouble to Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clam Bake

Clam Bake
Ranked #46 of 823 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Trouble to Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

How about excellent fresh seafood served by a family that really does remember who you are when you walk through the door? Take the time to find this gem that prides itself on good fresh food served by a family that cares. The Clam Chowder (served REALLY hot), Lobster Roll, Halibut and the Clam Strips are among our favorites. Equally matched by fresh sides. And yes, you can have a beer or a glass of wine too.

Excellent lunch and early a dinner specials that are slightly smaller bur represent a wonderful a value for a your a money.

We can't wait to come back time and time again during Season. Seven years old and still going strong. Way to go Mark and Laurie!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    97
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this little seafood restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Clam bake isn't big on ambiance - but it is fantastic on service & food quality! The Lobster roll is always a great pick! The fried haddock is one of our favorites -we always ask for the dinner to be cut into "haddock fingers" they are SO fresh - just love them. Mark & Laurie and the whole crew at The Clam Bake are super friendly and we go there often - we feel like family! It's a great little restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Noughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real New England Seafood at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are from Massachusetts and it is really hard to get clams in Beautiful Fort Myers but my husband found this place and we tried it. The chowder is absolutely delicious and the clams are real New England clams........Great place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaMello540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good clams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nothing fancy, nice people, and good food. We had the clam chowder...very good, steamed clams...very good....my husband had broiled fish...excellent...and I had the fried clams, which were good, but I wish I had ordered the fish as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank parmesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to try Clam Bake. This place is a hidden gem. All employees were friendly and helpful. I opted for the lobster roll and lobster bisque. It was excellent. My husband and boys had the clam chowder, as well as shrimp, haddock, and clam strips. We loved everything. Clam Bake is a must for anyone in close vicinity!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julielynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clam Bake also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clam Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing