We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great standby restaurant”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #245 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Fl, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great standby restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Chain restaurants are great because you know what you are getting before you enter/no guess work involved. People are friendly and tables are visited by management to ensure success dining. Breakfast is good there. One time I stopped to eat a good steak but my right hand was in a cast and cutting was difficult. The waitress was kind and cut my meat/potatoes up for me. Since I was handicapped and hungry I appreciated her kind assistance. She stopped by the table several times to make sure all was well for me. This is when you really appreciate a good restaurant. Enough reason to return!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    41
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sorry to say..I got salmonella poisoning. Was sick for 2 days!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Used to go a lot...the last half dozen times have progressively gotten worse. Then on Sat. night...I got sick
I mean violently sick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyhawk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

When you want a pleasant meal it is almost always good here. The food is very good. I eat Cheeseburger and frys frequently and it is very good. I try to avoid pie but looking in the case makes it hard as they are all so tempting looking. Iced tea is real.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 426LindaH426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience . . .”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perkins has been a great place to get a good, wholesome meal for years and this restaurant is no exception. I've always had great staff and good food. The atmosphere is standard Perkins style with it's green/brown/brass and it's always clean. We generally go for breakfast dishes here, no matter what time of day we eat and they're always delicious.

One of these days I'm going to eat dessert first, just so I can fit one it . . . their dessert display is mouthwatering!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their food is good, the place is always clean, staff are friendly and courteous, and their prices are what you would expect to pay in terms of the value of their food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynF761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing