We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #53 of 823 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

All this salad bar for this low price !!!! Look for acoupon online & it gets even cheaper. Fast clean up of your plates too. Get there early a line will form !!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    126
    35
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any fresher.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have gone there many times over the years. The operable word is fresh. There are a multitude of vegetables, sliced diced and julienned. The freshness cannot be overstated. The soups and there are usually about a dozen are very good , the are always changing flavors, although there are a few staples that are constant, like the huge pieces of white meat chicken soup, and a great chili. The are always hot breads and muffins, plus focaccia and pizza. There are tree types of made I n front of you pasta dishes,and a very good desert bar. If you join their club they e-mail coupons t o you constantly. Buy one get one etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido33976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a buffet setup with sald bar on entry and pasta and pizza also available. All you can eat. The price is very reasonable about $10 pp for seniors. In addition you can also help yourself to ice cream and toppings. It is a little difficult to access but is just off hwy 41.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CliffRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Abundant, decent food--and very busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I heard of Sweet Tomatoes from friends recently and were anxious to try it. On the day we visited it was packed!! However, we got through the salad line quickly and found a seat. Then we went to the soup bar. There are 8 soups--all looked wonderful. I had the brocolli cheese. Not quite Panera's quality, but very good. There are baked potatoes, breads, hot pastas, desserts, soft serve ice cream and toppings, and you will not leave hungry! Give it a try. We will return. Tip: Check online for coupons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler4727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit. This time we took our cousins from out of town and they were very impressed with the selection and quality. Salad bar is vast and everything was fresh. A big variety of soups and muffins. Again, everything was very tasty and fresh. They also had baked potatoes and sweet potatoes. 2 types of pasta and Mac and cheese. Soft serve ice cream for dessert. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank PorscheLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing