We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome NY Pizza!”

Vincenzo's Pastaria
Ranked #259 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome NY Pizza!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Until now we have been relegated to eating NY pizza at just one location but we now have a second place! Although both are a 30-mintue drive from our home, it is more than worth it! For my Bronx born and raised husband, it was a great surprise. The crust was awesome and I was yumm-yumming so much the guests at the next table heard me! Thanks to the write-up on this restaurant in our local newspaper, every customer we met there had come to try it and were impressed. The pizza had a thin crust that remained crispy through my second slice, be sure to order it "thin" if that's what you want as the waitress pointed out they sometimes forget to "cut off" the excess. We're looking forward to trying a "hero" which the waitress said everyone loves since they make their own bread, sauce, and meatballs. Can't wait for some more "yumm-yumming" at Vincenzo's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyFace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous New York Style Pizza”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is true New York style pizza! While in Fort Myers we came here twice for their fabulous pizza!! We had an 18"pizza which had a tender crust and was crispy on the bottom. The flavor was outstanding and ranks as one of the best pizzas we have ever had! Next time we are in Fort Myers, we will definitely try their entrees, too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

While on vacation we ordered a pizza from here and were very happy with it. The pizza had a nice thin crust and was cut into giagantic individual pieces. This is not a chain and that is important to us. Pizza was very good give them a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Cozy With Great Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Don't let the strip mall location fool you (Island Park Shopping Center). Once you step inside you will find yourself in a cozy little corner of Fort Myers. The place is sparkling clean and appealing. The food is great! The pizza is excellent and they have really good wings. The service was timely and the staff was pleasant and friendly. My wife and I will stop here every time we are in Fort Myers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I can't talk about the lasagna or the salads but what I can say is that when it comes to making a hard core pepperoni pizza this is the place. You won't miss much if you order it to go, the place is nice but nothing special.Oh and one more thing... PEPPERONI PIZZA!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NachoMan55359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Pastaria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vincenzo's Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing