We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evan from the bar the view is spectacular”

Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #35 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Evan from the bar the view is spectacular”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

"Bachelor'ing" again so ate dinner at the bar. Have eaten at tables with others and was curious if experience was going to be as good at the bar. It was. Although I didn't see any this night, on previous outings have watched fish jumping out of the water, birds diving for dinner and a very classy array of fine vessels to peruse and daydream about at the nearby marina. Once again my complements to the bartender who went into the kitchen to find cucumbers for may favorite gin Hendricks. Kudos to him. Had the calamari as an appetizer. Delish. Followed that with something called "Barbecued Prime Rib Bits" sounded tasty and about eight pieces of steak arrived skewered on two sticks. One stick was slightly overcooked and dry, the other was just fine. When I mentioned my observation to bartender he removed the charge from my bill even after I told him it was unnecessary. Finished off with four absolutely huge shrimp accompanied by a great dipping sauce. As a nice touch, they had live music, which I hadn't noticed eating there before. Volume was muted so it didn't blow you out of the bar and each song was accompanied by pleasant chit chat and followed by much clapping by the assorted diners. All in all a great evening, even though it was spent alone at the bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    268
    99
    48
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Great”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

No reservations taken used the call list & came to restaurant told wait of 40 minutes ok we waited 90 minutes on a wednesday evening got table very loud noise in dining room food was just ok & server couldn't wait for us to leave. She bill on table without asking if we wanted coffee. Don't waste your time or money

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour? ”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Saw signs for happy hour along the road decided to stop as the location looked inviting to have a cocktail on the water. Walked in, no welcome, we're told we couldn't sit on the outdoor deck as it was only 4:50 and seating out there wasn't until 5. Ordered drinks at the bar, bartender not very friendly and guess what, paid full price for 1 draft beer and a glass of Pinot Grigio. Happy? Not so much..keep driving.

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The wait for lunch was 25 minutes and we had to inquire several times about table availability. We had a delicious grouper sandwich, very pleasant server and an extremely rude hostess.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 489mariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing and tropical”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The restaurant was packed when we visited on a Sunday evening. The staff was friendly and attentive. Food was good and there are many choices from steak, seafood, pasta and appetizers.
The porch and the grounds were lovely and you can view amazing sunsets from the dining room and veranda. Not too pricey but good food and atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing