We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line steaks and seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 807 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free Options, Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top of the line steaks and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have since become an employee here because I was so impressed with the establishment. Upper crust restaurant with steaks that melt in your mouth and the freshest seafood in SW Florida! My coworkers- the wait staff is excellent, fun and knowledgeable. The prices are on the high side, but the food and service is worth every penny. They also offer an email club that you can get great deals through. Whether I work here or not, it is my favorite steak house in Florida!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarjWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    83
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Geat Happy Hour and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had party of 4 on two different occasions in the last month at Stonewood. I don't usually order plank salmon but I did on both occasions because it is the best salmon I've had - seasoned perfectly and tender. Many of their drinks are 1/2 price and their house wines are excellent. The service was slow that night but worth the wait. We all enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well kept secret in Ft. Myers, Fl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of taking a group of 18 from Cape Coral over to the Stonewood Grill and Tavern last night. WOW! We have driven buy the strip mall where this GEM of a restaurant is located many many times and never stopped for a meal. We happened to see an add in the paper for the restaurant and decided to try it. We were surprised the minute we walked in at the lovely decor and the wonderful wine cellar they have. The food quality and selection was excellent and Keri gave us great friendly service. We all agreed we will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and as always, the meal was excellent. Our server, Jennifer did a fantastic job. One of the few places you can't go wrong with ordering anything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality of food and service is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Several friends and I have frequented Stonewood the last few months and have had the opportunity to try most of the menu items as well as beer and wines. Most everything on the new menu is prepared very well, the service is great...fast and friendly, and the atmosphere is the best we have found in Ft Myers.
Only thing I would say to stay away from is the grouper sandwich (little grouper, mostly breading), and the desserts (none really good and ridiculously expensive). Guess they don't have a baker.
Highly recommend steaks, salmon, scallops, sea bass, pork, burgers, and creamed spinach..
You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing