We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern - CLOSED

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Little pricey, but great food. Was served hot, and delicious. Go there, it is well worth your time. Cost a little more than many places but it is more on the gourmet side than most other restaurants. Highly Reccommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    99
    31
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Make room for dessert”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was date night and we both had great dinners. We arrived early enough for happy hour drink prices. Very reasonable meal so we thought we would have a dessert to share. We chose a orange citrus cake with creamsicle frosting ... I would have been satisfied with just the dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeSkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had the steak salad with bleu cheese, very fresh and flavorfull, will be back! We sat in the bar area, great energy and people watching.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMChancellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistently good quality”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I frequent this restaurant the most in SW FL. Food is always good. Have noticed smaller servings over time

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had appetizers at the bar, and it was delicious! Possibly one of the best smoked salmon plates I have ever had! The bartender was friendly and the food arrived quickly. I would definitely go back and recommend it highly to others!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank big1pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing