We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The go to bar for downtown dwellers and a laid back crowd”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bacchus & Co Downtown
Ranked #455 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The go to bar for downtown dwellers and a laid back crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Everything here was great. Bartenders made great drinks, band played great music and they had a great crowd. What else could you ask for? Will be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ftmyerschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Popular spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice bar but mediocre service. They don't cater to their clients. One time we waited half hour until we got our bill that we requested about 5 times! Another "Beef" is with the barman, when you request for no more liquor to be served to someone who is drunk, he doesn't care at all and keeps on serving it. To me that is bad service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nikoletta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I came in right before the bar closed and they served us food and drinks. The food was great and the owner was very polite

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank boonfm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Bartenders are kinda stand off-ish...but they make an awesome drink!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FAVORITE Fort Myers bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I lived in Fort Myers for two years, and Bacchus became a regular hang out - both after work and on the weekends. This place has such a great vibe. It has a large rectangular, wood table in the middle for big groups and comfy couches and a fireplace for small ones! It also has a covered, outdoor patio surrounded by tall bushes. Very inviting. Ben, the manager, is fantastic! The bar has a great beer and wine list and any cocktail you can conjure up. The food is good too! Ahi tuna nachos with wasabi sauce is a fav! I miss this place SO much!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newsformaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus & Co Downtown also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bacchus & Co Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing