We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still A Superb Restaurant Experience”
Review of University Grill

University Grill
Ranked #16 of 984 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The university grill is a upscale local bar and grill. From great burgers and beer,to high choice aged meats and fresh seafood.
Reviewed August 1, 2022

It's been 6 years since my last review and it only seems to get better. We've been there many times since then and are always delighted with the professional staff and the consistent high quality of the food. An elegant setting but moderate prices. A great combination. The service tends to every detail and genuinely cares that you are enjoying it all.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

A favorite restaurant of ours ! Tempting menu, “specials”, decent portions, wait staff top notch. Never had their dessert as we are too full after bread with dipping oil, apps & meal!! Drinks are refreshing. We usually make a reservation (esp in season) as we never know when Barbara B Mann Theatre has events and on those occasions the place is packed with theatre goers!!

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
University Grill, General Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2022

You can always call us at (239)-437-4377 to make a reservation since we always recommend it! Thank you for the review. You will have to save room for dessert next time and try our crème brulee cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2022

Scott, our server was on top of his game when it comes to good service. Our meal was excellent, never had to ask for anything, he was attentive and made our dining experience a pleasure. It was my husband's 73rd birthday and he brought him a complimentary slice of key lime pie with a candle. It felt special. Thank you again for the great service.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Storyteller762540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
University Grill, General Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2022

Thank you for choosing to spend your husband's 73rd birthday with us! I am so glad you enjoyed having Scott as your server. Feel free to request him whenever you return. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review as well. I hope your husband's birthday was nothing short of incredible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2022

The food and our server Cindi was Amazing!!!
It’s rare to find good service & food at most restaurants these days. Cindi mentioned how Awesome the kitchen staff is and how they work so well as a team, That explains it all! We Can’t wait to enjoy another dining experience at the University Grille, Thank you Cindi!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank briansB7130CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
University Grill, General Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2022

I am so glad that you enjoyed the food and the service. Please come back to see us and request Cindy! Thank you for the review and for visiting as well. We make sure to select a group of employees that we know will get along and be able to work together cohesively- Cindy was right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2022

I drove pass this establishment a thousand times finally went in.I am confused as to why this place always have cars in the lot.The food is basic at best not bad not excellent just edible.The mixed drink our waitress suggested was great.I would not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank marcia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed University Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to University Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.