We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great Consistency”

Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market
Ranked #10 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Walking through the front doors, guests are greeted by the in-house seafood market, where the Prawnbroker showcases their specially chosen fresh fillets of fish and beef, hand-cut on premise, that are sure to tempt the palates of all. To emphasize their commitment to buying local and bringing you the freshest seafood Ft. Myers has to offer, you'll find our hand picked selection straight from the local waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Here you'll get a peek at the sumptuous fare that you'll soon be enjoying from their comfortable yet elegant dining room. Feast your eyes on mouth-watering Snapper, Gulf Shrimp, Softshell Crabs, Mahi Mahi, and the best Grouper Florida has to offer. Small tubs of pale pink creamy shrimp bisque stand in line next to bases for both kinds of chowder - New England style being what the restaurant is most famous for, a nod to the original owners' home region. Diners consistently return to enjoy these favorites plus the greatest Florida Stone crabs (in season) and Maine Lobsters.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Consistency”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Family lives outside Ft. Myers and the Prawn Broker is always on our list of 'must eat here'. They are always friendly, prompt, and the food is always fresh.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank amyb3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    199
    55
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Likely the best Salmon ever.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant after a long day of driving.

I chose the Feature Salmon which was a panko crusted, with a hint of wasabi. it came out prepared perfectly. Light and flakey, still very moist, and not well done like so many resaurants serve it. Our server was exceptionally friendly, and helpful

For a casual, yet enjoyable meal, in a restaurant that specializes in seafood. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I took Tripadvisor ratings and visited the restaurant. I had the broiled grouper. The fish was okay, very mild but lacked seasoning. The bread is good, vegtables, house salad very average. The baked potato was baked in tin foil. Somewhat dated interior and average service.
No reason to return,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always The Best”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Prawnbroker is easily my favorite restaurant in Ft. Myers, Fl. The seafood selection is always outstanding and the fish is always fresh. There is a good selection of other entrees and the bar has a good selection of wines.The service is outstanding. Everything is prepared as one would expect and served promptly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaronGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful atomsphere!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

had a early reservation before showtime at barbara b. mann. theater, waiter had no problem giving separate checks for our party of ten! food was very good and plentiful. would go there again!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lillybelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing