We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carribean atmosphere”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Ft Myers
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carribean atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoy the Bahama Breeze for the food, atmosphere and service. The happy hour half price entrees make the experience even better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    540
    163
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We went during season, which isn't ideal, but the food made up for the wait! We live locally, so we will visit during non-season next time. No matter what we've ever ordered, it's always delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busy_mom_loving_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Caribbean style food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I like coming here when I'm in the mood for Caribbean style cooking! I love their black bean soup, yuca fries, onion rings and steaks , let's not forget the cocktails . Just a fun nice environment with a good selection of food .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The appetizers here are great and will fill you up if you are not the big meal kind of person. Go there between 4 and 6 and they have a ton of things on the menu for half price and the drinks are poured to perfection. The steel drum on the patio is a nice touch too. Check em out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This restaurant is amazing with true tropical atmosphere. The outdoor patio is large and you feel like you are in the islands with the steel drums playing while you dine and drink. Happy hour everyday from 4pm to 6pm - big savings on drinks and 1/2 price apps. We try to make it here at least a couple times in the 3 weeks we are there. Amazing service and priced right too!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing