We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“IS so Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 808 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Soups, Bahamian, Cuban, Jamaican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“IS so Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We make it our first stop when we get to Florida so we can FEEL FLORIDA. The food is great, atmosphere is good and we just will never miss having a meal there when we are close by.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank busterSalina_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    408
    130
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Just Love This Place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

When me and my wife want to just kick back, listen to some music and have a "Rum Something" then we park ourselves here. The food is great the people are great and the atmosphere is conducive to put us in that place of "Island Time."

I mean, we live in Paradise, but Bahama Breeze takes it over the top. We always walk away, hand in hand and know that we'll be back. Enjoy it. We will again and again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptPaulFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went there on our way to do something. Service was promp and the food was quality and good quantity.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buzz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Seafood with a tropical flair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first visit to Bahama Breeze in a while. I don’t know why we waited so long to go back. It was a very enjoyable dinning experience. The food was great, the service even better and the price was reasonable.
Our server, Alison R, went out of her way to make us feel at home. She was there when we needed her and was not obtrusive to our dining time. All staff members interacted with us in a very courteous and efficient manner. The restaurant was very clean and laid out very well. The lighting was conducive to fine dining.
We selected Sweet Peruvian Corn Cakes and Cuban Black Bean Soup for starters. Both were very tasty and served at the correct temperature. For our main courses we had the Lobster and Shrimp Linguine and the Seafood Paella. Both were very generous portions and very much enjoyed.
Alison went out of her way to provide tartar sauce for us. She made it up as it was not a stock condiment in their kitchen. I asked her not to tell the chef that I wanted it!
Overall a very nice evening. If you want very good seafood with a tropical twist, this is the place to go.
We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ate here while on holiday . Food was good and service very good. Could only manage to share a dessert portions were so large .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paperarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing