We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“just excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Lane Grille

Kenwood Lane Grille
Ranked #54 of 811 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lunch & Dinner, last seating at 8:00, Casual decor, Some outside seating, Beer & Wine
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is our second diiner at the restaurant..it is not fancy, just simple decor, not an extensive menu, but the offerings are really delicious. The three of us chose the chicken floentine / with a spinich-potato side, the baked stuffed shrimp with lump crab topping and chick pea couscous w/ chicken. We all were extremely satisfied along with the onion soup for an appetizer. the wait staff consists of two servers who are attentive but slightly irrevent. wine selection is small but you can bring your own, there is a corking charge. overall a good experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brownfrog64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    47
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome! Do not miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is always incredible. Daily burger and soup choices at lunch. This is a great stop for lunch. Do not miss this incredible gem.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch, average dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

David, the owner and Chef is very good, almost all food is made from scratch. The hamburger was excellent, crab cake and stuffed mushrooms were average, squash soup tasted more like an apple and cinnamon dessert. Service is pretty good , although, during the evening meal we had to request silverware not once, but twice, because they removed everything with the salad plates and did not replace. I also had to ask to have my water glass refilled. The brownie ice cream dessert was very good, even the ice cream was made there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gman55110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The waitstaff is mature, professional yet makes you feel that you are welcome and special. They take reservations but it is a small but cozy restaurant. The noise level is low allowing an intimate and relaxed dinner, unlike the usual chain restaurants. The food is very good, plenty of diverse choices. I had a veal chop that was as good as anywhere and my girlfriend's fish was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
239 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Second Great Visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I visited this restaurant a few months ago with friends for lunch. We added a friend and decided to try Kenwood for dinner. We had the same server, Nada, who is a fine representative for her owner/chef. She explains her menu perfectly and will offer suggestions. As was with our last visit our foof was perfectly prepared and ample in portion. A few tried the soup of the day which they loved and I opted for the house salad which was good. We opted to share a dessert since we received such generous portions of our meals. Not a drop was left on the plate. Although this establishment may be a little off the beaten path it is worth searching out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenwood Lane Grille also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenwood Lane Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing