We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Fresh Pizza !”

Volare Family Pizzeria & Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $30
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Fresh Pizza !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great Authentic Pizza ! Love the pizza, subs ! The pizza has all fresh ingredients and a true Italian flavor ! The subs are fresh and come on a fresh Italian bun.The owner is Italian and they treat you like you are family. We will go here again. No more Chain Pizza while in Fort Myers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

the restaurand looks a little old, but the food its really good, and natural style.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank patty_montandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another pizza disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Went here the other night after reading some good reviews on trip advisor. Not sure what those people were thinking. This was below average pizza where the cheese had little to no taste. Plus it is not in the best area to take your family. Pass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING GOOD FOOD AND GOOD PRICES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is my favorite Italian restaurant ever! I am coming back down to Fort Myers at the end of the month and cannot wait to eat here again. All the staff and owner are very welcoming. I just love this place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMello540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had a family outing after a little league game, and my boys are always way hungry after. We called ahead to have 2 pizzas ready when we were to arrive, and everything was spot on. the pizza is fresh, thin crust, chewy with alot of cheese. We will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volare Family Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing