We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Usual Fare”
Review of Shrimp Shack

Shrimp Shack
Ranked #41 of 1,024 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We've always been satisfied with this local spot, both when dining in and taking out. This last visit was a take out dinner for four. Each of us had our own issue with our meal to a varying degree. One meal was missing a side. The oysters in a Po'boy did not have the usual breading, and were quite soggy in the bun. One meal was light on the usual amount of spicy buffalo sauce and none was provided on the side. The last also had a rather disappointing fried breading on the shrimp. I won't dwell more on the negatives as we've always enjoyed our meals here. For some reason things were not up to par that evening. I hope this is not the start of a trend but only a one time combination of misses. We certainly will be back to try again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

We have been eating at the Shrimp Shack for years - at least 2-3 times a month. In all that time, the quality of the food and service has never declined and is top notch each and every visit. As retired Navy, we are always happy and pleased when Kathy or Charlotte, the 2 owners, stop by to visit with us. Their respect for Veterans is always meaningful to us and we are very thankful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Piano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

A lot of food for the money. Even the "Lite" platters are huge. Lots of variety both seafood, chicken and steak.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This is the best place for the money, service and food was deelish! We have eaten out everyday for nearly a month and this place is the only place we left food on our plates, we were stuffed! Locals turned us on to this place and we were not disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rumrunners0u812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Been to Shrimp Shack twice and I can't wait to go back. The menu is huge and will accommodate even those who don't care for seafood. I recommend the New England clam chowder, the stuffed shrimp, any salmon dish, and the onion rings! Amazing staff. Be prepared to wait on the weekends but it's well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cwilltucker523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Shack also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shrimp Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing