We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty breakfasts”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #44 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty breakfasts”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Breakfast here is a highlight of our visits to Fort Myers. Everything is fresh, my husband loves the coffee (even buys a bag of ground coffee to take home). Omelettes are great, but I usually get either the Floridian french toast (with fresh fruit and a yummy blueberry compote) or the fresh fruit crepes with strawberry yogurt on top with granola on the side and a big muffin. The menu is varied, lots of selections. I could eat here multiple times a week and never tire of it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank froggy123Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
froggy123Michigan - We are so pleased to be one of the highlights for you in Fort Meyers! It is wonderful to know you can always count on us for a fresh and tasty breakfast, regardless of what item you choose. Thank you for all your visits and if it were up to us, we would see you several times a week too!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    16
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast Done Right and Served With A Smile”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Most hotels now provide some form of continental breakfast as part of an overnight stay. Some are done better than others. If one stays at a hotel in Ft Meyers which doesn't offer what you want in breakfast, head to First Watch. This is what breakfast wants to be and can be. The menu items are varied and imaginative, wholesome and filling, and the staff, without exception, is sunny and happy to be there. This is the way to get your day started.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Ron W - Thank you, thank you, thank you! From our tasty food to our friendly staff, we are thrilled to know we were a positive way to start your day. We hope to see you back with us again soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Glasses and silverware were dirty. Didnt seem to be a manager around.
When server told that all the glasses and silverware on and near our tables was dirty,
she said it "must be the dishwasher is broken"
Really? Yuck!
Paid for coffee and left.
Nobody seemed to care anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoof-N-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hoof-N-Hen - We are very sorry this was the experience you had with us. Our guests are our first priority, so we apologize for not fully conveying that to you during your visit. All of your feedback will be shared with the team and properly addressed.

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went here for both breakfast & lunch. The rueben was amazing. The pancakes were huge. My 17 year son couldn't even finish them. The environment was okay, however, it was very noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

friendly staff and good omelets. They will make anything to order even if it is not one of their specials or menu items.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing