We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #43 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Glasses and silverware were dirty. Didnt seem to be a manager around.
When server told that all the glasses and silverware on and near our tables was dirty,
she said it "must be the dishwasher is broken"
Really? Yuck!
Paid for coffee and left.
Nobody seemed to care anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoof-N-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hoof-N-Hen - We are very sorry this was the experience you had with us. Our guests are our first priority, so we apologize for not fully conveying that to you during your visit. All of your feedback will be shared with the team and properly addressed.

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    61
    16
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went here for both breakfast & lunch. The rueben was amazing. The pancakes were huge. My 17 year son couldn't even finish them. The environment was okay, however, it was very noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

friendly staff and good omelets. They will make anything to order even if it is not one of their specials or menu items.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Great breakfast food!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We eat here every sunday. Our kids love it! Great selection of fresh made foods. Excellent food great prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch6451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast before our visit to the Edison & Ford Winter Estates and could not have chosen a better place. We liked it so much we returned on another morning.

On both visits we had multi-grain pancakes which you can customize from a variety of adders. We also ordered crisp bacon along with our coffee and green tea. The pancakes are huge, so if you order them, you might want to consider getting fewer than you would normally eat. They arrived hot and the bacon was actually crisp, not burned. Every bite was delicious!

Lastly, I don't know where they find the people they employ at this McGregor location, but every single one of them was wonderful. They were helpful, friendly and courteous. Hats off to whoever manages this restaurant because it is a gem!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing