We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good sushi”
Review of Blu Sushi

Blu Sushi
Ranked #191 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Not good sushi”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. Our waitress was courteous and gave good suggestions on the drink menu. Everything else was not worth the visit. The techno music inside was much too loud so we decided to sit outside but still could hear the "umph umph umph umph" all night. We ordered 4 specialty rolls which did not live up to our standards. One of the rolls was described with having a "scallop and shrimp cream sauce". It was simply shrimp and scallops drenched in mayonnaise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    67
    24
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go Blu!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A long time favorite , that I haven't been to in awhile, I was delighted with our last meal there .Sunday night dinner with my children was a real treat with friendly and attentive service, (we can be a handful) especially when it comes to sushi! We made it in right before happy hour ended so we ordered a bunch of apts off that menu before dinner and they came out quickly and fresh and delicious! Michael is the best at the sushi bar! Wine selection good, I loved the St Supery sav blanc with our Leggo our Lobster entree! Sooooo good! The place was not busy when we arrived but it was hoppin when we left. Good to see for any business on a Sunday night! On a side note, the restaurant was sparkling clean , one of my pet peeves anywhere! Happy to put Blu Sushi back on my list of fav places to go! Yummmmmm!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have to say the food is OK but have had much better else where. The waitress was more interested in serving her girl friends, forgot to brings us 2 orders and when we asked for them the order was wrong. Also had to ask for refills of ice tea. Left hungry and very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zoeymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am going to keep this review very simple ... the sushi at Blu Sushi is by far the best in Fort Myers. Don't play around! Just go here.

The adult beverages are also good (but on the expensive side).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhioStateBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service and great sushi!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good sushi restaurant and we found it! The sushi was delicious and the service was outstanding! Thank you Elena! Today was my birthday and it was a memorable experience :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Sushi also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blu Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing