We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inspiring”

Clearly Connected Nature Tours
Ranked #29 of 59 Tours in Fort Myers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For an AWESOME adventure, come join us on the water! Go with a local guide and Marine Biologist. Hop in a kayak or on a Paddle-board and learn about the history of the area while getting up close and personal with dolphins, manatee, rays, sea turtles and tons and tons of birds
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had the pleasure of speaking with Christina on the phone asking her about her guided kayak excursions. She sounds excited about life and a guide that we would want for any tour!! Great job, Christina!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JonaBeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I took a group of professionals as a learning/bonding experience and we all did both. W learned about a ton of marine species and processes and enjoyed the kayak paddling as well. I wouldn't hesitate to bring a family or group of adults again. Christina has a genuine love and knowledge of the S.W. Florida ecosystem. Don't miss a chance to spend a great day on the water!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Science Teacher - Learning Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The tour was awesome! It greatly enhanced my understanding of our local ecosystems and gave me valuable content to use in the classroom! I wish I had done it years earlier! Good exercise too!

Thank you for sharing your knowledge!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfessorSchreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun, unique and informative trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was the best time I have had on a kayak tour. Christina was so much fun on the tour, the information she relied was new and interesting. Seen a dolphin really close up also. This is a stop I will do again and again. My advice make sure you don't miss this on your visit to Fort Meyers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeFrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative,relaxing and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was one of the most informative tours I have been on in Florida. Once there I soon found out this was not your run of the mill information tour. Our guide (Christina) gave us information about aquatic animals, she also explained things about the native birds and each of their different characteristic. We also learn about the local flora & fauna (in the mangrove) along with the history of the area. With the enthusiasm and knowledge she projects along with the tongue in cheek satire she speaks you can't help but laugh, relax and become more informed then you ever expected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearly Connected Nature Tours also viewed

 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clearly Connected Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing