We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #95 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Since this is primarily a burger and fry place, you'd expect both to be exceptional. The burgers were good, cooked fresh and served within a reasonable time. Fries were also good. Very large portions of fries. Decor left a lot to be desired. It was red and white tile with placards everywhere with reviews of the place. Pretty generic. Place was busy while we were there. I think Culver's has good burgers as well. I'd put it on a par with that but not necessarily better than Culver's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I always over eat when we come, but it is so darn good. Usually get the double burger and fries - which are, since they are fresh, are always wonderful and they are very generous . The burgers are not the best we have had, a little dry, but still tasty and worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank YaMonNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burgers! Free toppings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Five Guys never seems to disappoint! Best burgers and best fries! Great option for lunch. The little burgers are just enough to satisfy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpeach76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamego, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I Died & went to Five Guys Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Five Guys was recommended to me as having really good cheeseburgers & after my first visit, this will be the ONLY burger joint that I recommend! Their cheeseburgers are sooo juicy & tasty! And I have never seen such a vast selection of toppings which are all completely FREE! Not only are their burgers to die for but their french fries are even better in my opinion. My mouth is watering just thinking about their flavorful, hand-cut, homemade french fries!!! My past experience with places that make their own french fries is that the fries are just a greasy, tasteless mess. Not Five Guys! Their french fries are delicious!
Another great thing about Five Guys is that you can place your order on-line. How convenient. But you might want to order at the restaurant so that you can enjoy the free peanuts! And the staff is always extremely friendly. It's nice to be greeted with a smile when you walk in the door instead of ignored.
Five Guys does have hot dogs & a few other things that I haven't tried. And you can order a Little Fries (don't order small, they'll tell you they don't have a small & sell you regular) since a Regular Fries is enough to feed two people. And I have also learned to order a Little Burger as a regular is very large. Eating Five Guys burgers & fries always sends me to Heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cutting Corners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

You would think a Place Earning a living selling Hamburgers would be the best , not by a long shot over cooked taste lesssss

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank will006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing