We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gelato for breakfast.”

Norman Love Confections
Ranked #3 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Norman Love Confections is a premium confectionery shop that serves gourmet chocolate, pastries, coffee, and a selection of specialty desserts made fresh daily.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gelato for breakfast.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Norman love is worth every dime. I had the turtle gelato. It was full of Carmel and chocolate covered pecans. Getting your chocolate for yourself? Order it out of the gift box and it's cheaper. My favorite was the key lime. Many samples were shared on our visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shan319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    22
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best chocolates ever!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Norman Love does the best chocolates ever. They also have excellent pastries and coffee. If you are lucky, you can snag a little table and enjoy a decadent snack.The service is excellent--all of the people are very knowledgable and helpful with selections and pricing. You will often see Norman Love,himself, there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Treat to Behold!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Norman Love is the place for beautiful and delicious chocolates. They are so well crafted but it's the different and creative flavors that really make them one of a kind, I love the pb&j, banana, and birthday cake. They are very expensive so it is a treat I can enjoy only once in a while but worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Took a girlfriend there today. Perfect spit for a light delicious crepe! Hers was the vegetable, mine was smoked ham and cheese. Perfection! Enjoyed watching them make it, eating it outdoors, then walking over to the Norman Love Chocolate Salon to indulge in chocolate heaven!!! Will be going back to Artisan Gelato to indulge in the many amazing gelatos available... Do not pass this up!

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best ever”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing all their chocolates and pastries are home and hand made. We have gone in for breakfast or just to buy chocolates and leave happy every time. They also offer classes, we have gone to three and each time we walk out full, happy and with a bunch of chocolates to take home. My husband now makes fun of me because I feel no other chocolate makes me smile like Norman Love chocolates! We also love supporting a local business!!

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman Love Confections also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norman Love Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing