We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once you go Norman Love, You never go back...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norman Love Confections

Norman Love Confections
Ranked #3 of 33 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Norman Love Confections is a premium confectionery shop that serves gourmet chocolate, pastries, coffee, and a selection of specialty desserts made fresh daily.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Once you go Norman Love, You never go back...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is more than chocolate. It is a cosmic experience. Warning: Once you eat this, you will never be satisfied with other chocolate brands. I have even had the pleasure of taking one of the chocolate classes they hold here for a nominal fee and got to go behind the scenes and experience the entire process start to finish. It was phenomenal! I found out that Normal Love does some side work for Godiva Chocolates as well. You will love this delicious salon and chances are you will make it a tradition as gifts for the special ones in your life as I have.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank valjapczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    14
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
291 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The chocolates are gorgeous - little works of art. And delicious. I've sent boxes to friends who are always impressed - as am I when I receive a gift from there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this place is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

So delicious excellent place hidden paradise elegant fresh gourmet if you love chocolate then this is heaven how ever service is not that great! Not the sweet personal the you expect but ho cares the delicious treats stand out for all !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weTraveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Over the top. Best of the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am lucky enough to live not too far from this chocolate lovers heaven. On a one to ten scale it is a massive one hundred. I have had the occasion to talk to Norman Love, and his passion for his work shows. Also next door to his confection store he also has a Gelato store, called Artisan Gelato OMG. The quality and smoothness of this gelato goes beyond anything I have experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guido33976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The best ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My sister ordered two specialty wedding cakes which were the best cakes I ever ate. The designs were even edible! Every time I fly into Ft. Myers, I go to Norman Love's first! Each flavor of their candies and confections are delicious. Not to be missed. Check out his gelato place next door.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman Love Confections also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norman Love Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing