We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you go Norman Love, You never go back...”

Norman Love Confections
Ranked #3 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Norman Love Confections is a premium confectionery shop that serves gourmet chocolate, pastries, coffee, and a selection of specialty desserts made fresh daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Norman Love Confections is a premium confectionery shop that serves gourmet chocolate, pastries, coffee, and a selection of specialty desserts made fresh daily.
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once you go Norman Love, You never go back...”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is more than chocolate. It is a cosmic experience. Warning: Once you eat this, you will never be satisfied with other chocolate brands. I have even had the pleasure of taking one of the chocolate classes they hold here for a nominal fee and got to go behind the scenes and experience the entire process start to finish. It was phenomenal! I found out that Normal Love does some side work for Godiva Chocolates as well. You will love this delicious salon and chances are you will make it a tradition as gifts for the special ones in your life as I have.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank valjapczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    22
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Gelato”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Gelato is fantastic. Stick to a cup. My waffle cone tasted a lttle stale. Helato is also a little overpriced but the quality is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The chocolates are gorgeous - little works of art. And delicious. I've sent boxes to friends who are always impressed - as am I when I receive a gift from there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this place is the best”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

So delicious excellent place hidden paradise elegant fresh gourmet if you love chocolate then this is heaven how ever service is not that great! Not the sweet personal the you expect but ho cares the delicious treats stand out for all !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weTraveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I cannot put in words the flavor and creaminess of the gelato. The best I've ever had . The staff is really friendly, and you can taste the incredible creations before you purchase. :-))))))))

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guido33976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman Love Confections also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norman Love Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing