We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norman Love Confections

Norman Love Confections
11380 Lindbergh Blvd., Fort Myers, FL 33913
2395617215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
240 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The chocolates are gorgeous - little works of art. And delicious. I've sent boxes to friends who are always impressed - as am I when I receive a gift from there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    14
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

So delicious excellent place hidden paradise elegant fresh gourmet if you love chocolate then this is heaven how ever service is not that great! Not the sweet personal the you expect but ho cares the delicious treats stand out for all !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weTraveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Over the top. Best of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am lucky enough to live not too far from this chocolate lovers heaven. On a one to ten scale it is a massive one hundred. I have had the occasion to talk to Norman Love, and his passion for his work shows. Also next door to his confection store he also has a Gelato store, called Artisan Gelato OMG. The quality and smoothness of this gelato goes beyond anything I have experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guido33976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My sister ordered two specialty wedding cakes which were the best cakes I ever ate. The designs were even edible! Every time I fly into Ft. Myers, I go to Norman Love's first! Each flavor of their candies and confections are delicious. Not to be missed. Check out his gelato place next door.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing chocolates to see and taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If we lived in this area we'd be regulars -- the chocolates are amazing! Not only do they taste wonderful but they are so beautiful as well. Each one is like a little work of art and they taste even better than they look. These are meant to be savored and admired. The chocolate with caramel fillng was recommended by the salesperson as her favorite and I could see why -- it was the most amazing taste and is my favorite now too. Loved this place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plumeria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman Love Confections also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norman Love Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing