We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We serve...everyone?”
Review of Square 1

Square 1
Ranked #46 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We serve...everyone?”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Undoubtedly great service and excellent food with a staff who work as a team and friendliness is at the top of their customer service game. Kudos to this neighborhood restaurant!!

We noticed a couple who dined inside (not on the patio) with two average-sized dogs that were not wearing the red service dog gear. Our family loves dogs as much as anyone but when we are paying upwards of $80 for hamburgers and iced tea, we'd rather not hear dogs eating out of their bowls.

Our choice will be to return to Square 1 and simply ask to be reseated if this should happen again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telzey E, Front Office Manager at Square 1, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi there, and thank you for your message. Yes, you are correct, they were service/therapy animals. They come in weekly and are well-behaved, but for whatever reason the guardians didn't have their vests on during this visit. If for any reason you'd prefer to be seated elsewhere, please don't hesitate to ask for the manager to move you. It's our goal to make sure all guests have the best experience at Square 1 Burgers & Bar. We cannot thank you enough for the kind words regarding your meal. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    73
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Turkey Burger!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Best turkey burger!! On a great whole wheat bun. My husband said the beef burgers were great also (he ate there two days in a row). The decor is so cool, chandeliers mixed with cow hide!! Love it!!! Staff was great also!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flbeachygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and affordable”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stopped for dinner. We seated quickly by a friendly waitress. Our food came out quickly and both of our burgers were delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best burgers ever!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were greeted promptly & taken right to our table. The service continued to be great all night.

The onion rings are the best you' ll verse have! They are big, crisp, and when you bite into them, the crust doesn't separate from the onion! Beware: the portion is huge; enough for 4+!

The burgers are juicy & cooked to perfection and what a selection! There are of course, the beef burgers, but also a Kobe beef burger , lamb, chicken, turkey, and buffalo! We've always stick with the Pig & Bull and the Kobe.

The interior is beautiful as well, black & red with large comfy booths. I don't know about the men's RR (hubby has never said) but you must see the sinks in the ladies' RR!

I can't say enough good things about this place. If you like burgers and onion rings, this is the place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“The name fooled us - this is a fantastic place.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The name made us think it was going to be like a "Krystal" that we have seen in places like Georgia and Tennessee! It's not like that at all. It's a real restaurant, with a fantastic menu, attentive servers, and a rotating drink menu. We happened in on a Wednesday, when the special is the onion rings for $3.00. We got them and they were excellent. They normally cost $7.99, which is a bit pricey, but there are SO many that they can get away with charging that much. We did not care for the sauce that comes with it and requested a BBQ sauce to dip them in...wound up not even using that.
They have food for vegetarians, too, and it's excellent. Nobody will leave here hungry!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWheelsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing