We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name fooled us - this is a fantastic place.”
Review of Square 1

Square 1
Ranked #40 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“The name fooled us - this is a fantastic place.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The name made us think it was going to be like a "Krystal" that we have seen in places like Georgia and Tennessee! It's not like that at all. It's a real restaurant, with a fantastic menu, attentive servers, and a rotating drink menu. We happened in on a Wednesday, when the special is the onion rings for $3.00. We got them and they were excellent. They normally cost $7.99, which is a bit pricey, but there are SO many that they can get away with charging that much. We did not care for the sauce that comes with it and requested a BBQ sauce to dip them in...wound up not even using that.
They have food for vegetarians, too, and it's excellent. Nobody will leave here hungry!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWheelsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    73
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed our second recent visit to Square 1 for lunch today. Wednesday's appetizer special -the onion rings - were delicious and plentiful. There were enough onion rings for six people or more and all for just $3.00 - such a deal. My 3-mushroom Swiss-burger was excellent - done just right. The beef is angus, but they also have buffalo as well as some lamb and pork sandwiches. I substituted the fried Jalapenos for fries and was not disappointed. These Jalapenos were marvelous; they are definitely not for sissies. My husband thought his vanilla shake was the best he has had in years. We will definitely be back. The service is great and the beef atmosphere is different and interesting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We former Okies love the burgers & double dipped onion rings. They are great!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This has become our Wednesday lunch tradition. The grass fed angus beef & buffalo burgers are amazing. Those onion rings are great. We've tried several of the burgers and sides in combination and love them all. Jamie and Stephanie are our "go to" servers because they are so personable and efficient. Square 1 is our favorite burger place in the Ft. Myers/Naples area. You've got to try this place. It will not disappoint. We also love the funky decor! Where else can you find red crystal chandiliers over cow hide booths?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place a must have”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

excellent food excellent service and a great interior this is definitely a must to stop by if you like burgers in fried pickles and spicy egg rolls were great

Helpful?
1 Thank HungarianHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time visit”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Cowboy sheik atmosphere along with the must have Buffalo Bob bison burger, is a must. Allison our server was fantastic along with her Friends from Buffalo. BTW Go FINS

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing