We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place a must have”
Review of Square 1

Square 1
Ranked #45 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great place a must have”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

excellent food excellent service and a great interior this is definitely a must to stop by if you like burgers in fried pickles and spicy egg rolls were great

Helpful?
1 Thank HungarianHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    73
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time visit”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Cowboy sheik atmosphere along with the must have Buffalo Bob bison burger, is a must. Allison our server was fantastic along with her Friends from Buffalo. BTW Go FINS

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

From start to finish this was fantastic! The Greek burger was one of the best burgers I've ever had, my daughter had the duck which was also very scrumptious. We were a party of five and each had something different and no one was disappointed:) We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went here for the first time about a week ago and loved the selection and service. I've been looking for leaner meats without always doing chicken and Square One serves buffalo. It was delicious, but it is a meat that must be eaten medium rare. You can also order your sandwich bunless so you don't feel like you are wasting food. We had great service and the manager visited our table and since we were first timers, we got a card good for an appetizer or dessert. They have lots of TV's by the bar with games going on so that was nice. Definitely going back soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridalover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We plan to return!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A "coupon"and a good friend's review brought us to Square 1 Burger. We thoroughly enjoyed it. There were four of us.We ordered the onion rings as an appetizer. They were excellent...not greasy and very crisp. We thought the sauce was too spicy and we feel they should offer a milder version. We ordered 4 different "burgers" and they were all good....salmon, blue cheese, regular and Juicy Lucy. Drinks were good...not skimpy. For dessert, the guys had milkshakes and liked them. All in all, we look forward to a return visit. Waitress was very good and honest in her recommendations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank legendstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing