We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Pricey”
Review of Square 1

Square 1
Ranked #40 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Too Pricey”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for lunch. Too many dead animal decorations to be appetizing. The food was not bad but it was somewhat ordinary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    73
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My friends and I recently had a great lunch at Square One Burgers. Each of us had a different burger and we all raved about ours. All of the burgers were cooked perfectly and were juicy and delicious! We all agreed that they were the best burgers anywhere in the area! For an appetizer, we all shared the onion rings which were wonderful. The server was very helpful and attentive. We all agreed that we will return there soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannien604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Good Burgers!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have actually been here 6+ times already! Sometimes are better than others but they certainly are serving some of the best burgers in town. Try the spicy bbq egg rolls.

The rise and shine is one of our favorites!

Really worth a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishiest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Local Joint!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

After just two recent visits, Square 1 is now our favorite place in the area for a relaxed, casual dinner. This is just what we needed in the area - a restaurant for great food with a fantastic craft beer list and wonderful service! Several other recent area restaurant openings had us hoping that we'd find a place like this - only to leave us disappointed in mediocre food & poor service. Here, bartender, Jackie & manager, Casey, made us feel instantly welcomed and have provided a fantastic level of personalized service, something we've rarely found in these parts.

This is NOT a cheap, fast-food burger place! If you are looking for a dollar menu, look elsewhere. Instead Square 1 offers high quality, Expertly prepared burgers of all types - beef, buffalo, chicken, turkey & kobe beef offered regularly with interesting weekly specials that may include ostrich & alligator. Toppings are equally as diverse and the kitchen is flexible to allow you to create your own special combination. The chicken burger, which can often be bland and dry, was perfectly seasoned and very moist both times we tired it. The Three Mushroom Cheeseburger was almost decently rich and full of flavor. The Beer Cheese Sauce topping the Buffalo Bob Burger had us sopping up every last drop with our fries.

All of the sides we've tried were excellent as well. Standard fries & baked beans we tried were very good. Even better were the upgrade options of onion rings & mac 'n cheese. Although we have not yet had a chance to try the x-rated shakes, we look forward to it! So far we haven't been able to move beyond the excellent beer list.

The atmosphere here is fun & funky, yet casual & comfortable. The indoor/outdoor bar area is very nice and provides a great place to chat with the friendly staff while enjoying our meal. We look forward to introducing all of our friends to this fantastic new place!!!

(note: although this is showing as a North fort Myers restaurant - the restaurant is actually in Fort Myers, near Page Field. I have corrected the address & hope that it will now show in the correct city )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meesh7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a difference a month makes”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friends and I went to Square 1 Burgers and Bar during it’s first week open. What a disappointment, under cooked food and an extremely long wait for service.

I'm glad I gave them another chance. The burgers we delicious, cooked to order and severed in a very reasonable time. On top of that they have a very good happy hour.

I will now gladly recommend Square 1 to friends and relatives,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emalawskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing