We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Deli - CLOSED

The Deli
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Healthy, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: "I designed 'The Deli' to be different than the other Downtown eateries, a comfortable, casual place where people can meet and relax during their free time and enjoy a premium-quality, affordable meal," said Natacha Hess, owner of The Deli.
Howard, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food was top-notch and priced right, very reasonable. The cook was so nice to offer to prepare by sandwich made-to-order and the waitress took time out of her busy day to answer some questions I had about the area as I just moved here. She was soooo helpful! I will definitely be back again. The menu was extensive and the place was very clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fluffycat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently was downtown and needed a quick lunch spot and after all the reviews i saw i had to give it a try. Great sandwich and was very fast. I cant wait to try something different next time im down there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattA450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I work in downtown Fort Myers and The Deli is my go to place for a quick, fresh, great lunch. The restaurant is so clean, the help is friendly and the food is fresh and amazing. I always get the fiasco, a pita with turkey, fresh mozzerella, tomato and pesto mayo...really good. I also love the chef salad. Just an all around good place for a sandwich or salad to go or to enjoy in the clean restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Mo
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice & Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had the New York as an Ultimate Meal w cucumber salad, chips, and Snapple Raspberry Tea. Perfect little lunch. Son had the American Panini and liked it too. Would eat there again if I wasn't far away from home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mk_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manta, Ecuador
2 reviews
“The best lunch i've ever had!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I ate at the deli 3 days a week during a month and a half, and it was the best!Their wrap # 3 is awesome!!! I don,t live in fort myers, but i would travel there from my country, just to eat there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing