We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation tental ever!”
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private beach The private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private beach
The private beach
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private pool
The Bay View Tower (left) and the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort Hotel (right)
Bay View Tower (from water)
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort Hotel
The Sanibel Bay View Tower (when arriving)
Living Area and the balcony with the waterviews
The balcony and the amazing waterviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining and Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom and the waterview
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom and the waterview
Guest Bathroom
Amazing water views from Bay View Condo
The balcony and the amazing waterviews
Amazing water views from Bay View Condo
Breathtaking sunset views from Bay View Condo
Breathtaking sunset views from Bay View Condo
We hope to see you soon !
Sanibel Harbour Resort
Sanibel Island Lighthouse (front) and the Resort in the rear.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IrishMike...
Fremont, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vacation tental ever!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I spent hours checking condos in the Ft. Myers area, but there was always something lacking in the ones that were available during our time frame. Then I happened upon this place, and boy, am I glad I did! Great place, spotless, lovingly maintained, completely equipped, gorgeous view, and its close proximity to the Marriott resort next door was a nice bonus.
Monika and Klaus met us at the condo -- they were cleaning it themselves! -- and because they knew we were exhausted from a very early flight, they hurried to get a bedroom and bathroom ready for us so we could nap sooner.
Condo building has its own beach and pool, and its close to plenty of activities, right around the corner from briudge to Sanibel and Capitiva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spaciousness of unit and its location.
Liked least: No-see-ums in shrubbery between condo building and Marriott.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toyo52
Belmont, MA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sundial on Sanibel”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely terrific, ,we will return--great location and the property was in pristine condition. I have no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: it is big
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenmN72...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Condo with home comforts”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our recent trip to Florida consisted of staying in 4 different accomodations, two 4 star hotels and two condos. This one was by far the best. Monika and Klaus were extremely welcoming and the tour of the facilities helped us find our bearings and settle very quickly. The condo itself is beautiful and the hygiene exceptional. Monika has thought of everything you will need for your stay.

The view from the balcony is picture perfect especially the dolphins! Our only complaint is we wanted to stay longer!

Hope to be lucky enough to return in the future, this condo made our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kycow04
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW What a VIEW!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

When you walk in to this beautiful condo the very first thing you see is a panoramic view of the water WOW is what comes to mind. The next thing that came to mind was our morning coffee and of course evening cocktails sitting on the balcony looking at the water and the surrounding view. Then you focus on the place you will be staying for your visit, we even had some snacks and cold beverages for our arrival, what a treat.

The Master Bedroom even has a view from the sliding door to the balcony what a luxury. You will not be disappointed in your choice of a place to stay here. Our time spent there was to sleep and enjoy the view then off to the area beaches, don’t forget to rent a boat in Fort Myers beach you will not regret it.

PS: Almost forgot to mention the dolphins and Manatees that were swimming around great view from the balcony, especially the manatees eating what a treat, not something you see all the time. Go visit the Edison - Ford house worth the trip downtown

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The beach area in front of the condo has a muddying bottom not sand
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel71814
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean & well equipped”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My mom and I rented the condo for a week at the end of July. It was spotless and very well equipped with kitchen essentials, beach/pool gear, and plenty of space especially for two people. We were drawn to this property, because of the price and reviews-we were not disappointed. Monika and Klaus were very friendly and took about an hour to orient us to the condo and resort property. There is a table in the condo full of local brochures (restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc.). We saw dolphins and manatee and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The beach is small, but you are very close to Sanibel and Fort Myers if you want to take a long walk. They take great pride in their business, which is evidenced by their attention to detail and kindness. Should we ever return to the area they will be the first ones we call.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday destination and condo”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous properties in Florida and this one stands out as being the best both in terms of location and facilities. On our arrival we were met by Monika and Klaus who immediately made us feel welcome. As we were given the tour of the property it became clear that absolutely everything that you could possibly need or want had been thought of and provided in order to make your stay more comfortable. On previous holidays to America we've always had to race out for milk coffee tea etc, but not here. There was a variety of snacks, bottled water, beer and soft drinks already in the fridge. The condo was spotless, with views that were quite frankly breath taking. This is the first time we have written a review but can't praise this property or the owners enough. On our departure I was moved to tears (much to the embarrassment of my son) as it felt we were saying goodbye to dear friends. Thank you Klaus and Monica for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. We will most definitely recommend this property and hope to return very soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda T
Elwood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Thanks for a wonderful stay Monika and Klaus. Your place and the views are beautiful. You and Klaus are such personable people, you made us feel like family. If our plans brought us back to Ft. Myers, we would definitely see if your place was available. Many personal touches...you haven't forgotten a thing. We enjoyed meeting you both!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing