We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uniquely Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mad Fresh Bistro

Mad Fresh Bistro
Ranked #108 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Uniquely Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We are just back after an amazing casual dinner.... The food was EXCELLENT! The staff amazing.....it was like being in a friends kitchen...we sat at the counter and watched the cooking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChesterNonsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    36
    17
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A cool off the beaten path place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch with some friends. Cool menu with great options. Flatbread was outstanding. Burger with brie was awesome. Food served in a fair amount of time. Only draw back is the prices are rather high. I will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't rate high enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal! The inside will underwhelm but it's not about ambiance. It's all about the food which is ridiculous. Not our first trip there and there will never be a last. Always fresh. Don't miss out on the ribeye (if they have it) and leave room for the fries. Ken, Marianne and Xavier have outdone themselves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Songster00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were so excited about the fresh menu but incredibly disappointed in the service. No one smiled or greeted us. No one seemed to care we were there to spend our money. No one explained anything on the menu to us and when I asked what a wine was like I was told it was good or they would not have it on the menu. How about a description? We did not seem to register to them because we were not regulars, we might have been, but now will never go back.
The tartaine was delicious, beet salad was fair, fries over rated and over cooked.
I have eaten at many places, and cooked for many famous and not so famous people that ave been kind, gracious and thankful. These people were not

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Benet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madfresh, Owner at Mad Fresh Bistro, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Sorry we did not meet your expectations.....maybe it was just one of those days....I'm sure you've had them. Sometimes we have to take the bad with the good, luckily most of our reviews have been good. Thanks for giving us a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Gem in Ft. Myers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Tasty food prepared with care and a staff that is welcoming. The food is mad fresh,flatbreads and tartines are unique with a great selection and nice flavors. The specials have never disappointed any of my family. Nothing fancy but really good food. Even though it is not open late and there can be a wait at peak times, when it is more quiet, this place is a gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Fresh Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mad Fresh Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing