We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beef 'O' Brady's

Beef 'O' Brady's
Ranked #608 of 843 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Food was decent, typical bar type food. Atmosphere was fun and the waitresses were nice. They do need to clean their beer taps a bit more often. Overall a 3/5. Not much else in the area so their isn't much competition.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow service and mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Service was very slow. No offer to refill diet cokes but asked if we one like one to go as we were ready to leave. Pulled pork sandwich was sliced pork roast with BBQ sauce. Not a good flavor. Would not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Time2Leave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was a first time visit for my husband & me. We had reviewed the menu online & thought it looked like a nice choice for after golf. It was late afternoon (2:30) & it seemed as if they left 1 waitress to service the restaurant. We were met at the podium by the server who never greeted us and just took 2 menus, walked past us and over to a booth with menus. From there she greeted us and flag us over. To a dirty table with crumbs, lots of salt and water on it. We sat down and when she came back to get our drink order and saw me cleaning the table with a napkin she got a cloth to clean it. We waited a ridiculous amount of time for a burger and beef sandwich. One sandwich delivered had hot fresh light brown fries on the plate and the other got twice fried over cooked dark brown fries! The burger was ordered medium and received well done. Must be due to the fact that the are using frozen burgers and not fresh. The waitress did replace the bad order of fries. When we originally arrived we notice an older man with a B O B shirt on tell the waitress he would be back later. He was probably the Manager. Maybe he shouldn't leave his business when the cook and waitress aren't able to run the business on their own. We would not recommend this place as the food is average at best and there are many other choices where it seems as if they want your business and the food is good! Especially for $30 including only one beer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

No air conditioning. First hot day in one week. Burgers seem to be premade frozen. No taste whatsoever. Waitress great. Looked like the manager was there. He should have walked over and asked how everything was. Or sent a drink due to how hot it was.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
422 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Restaurant Was Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped in for lunch while out shopping. Found the staff to be very friendly and the food very good. Prices are fairly normal.
They should consider a daily Happy Hour like Applebees 2 for 1 drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef 'O' Brady's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beef 'O' Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing