We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PUMPKIN ICE CREAM EVER! (sorry about the all caps)”

Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 31 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Description: In Gulf Coast Town Center, Ft Myers, FL
Restaurant details
Description: In Gulf Coast Town Center, Ft Myers, FL
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“BEST PUMPKIN ICE CREAM EVER! (sorry about the all caps)”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had to write a quick note about the pumpkin ice cream at Kilwins. I live nearby and occasionally stop in for a cup or a small piece of chocolate. I always enjoy the ice cream, but this time I was inspired to write a review.

I am somewhat of a pumpkin fanatic, and I've tried pumpkin flavored ice cream, frozen yogurt, etc in many places. However, Kilwins pumpkin was the best I've ever had. Imagine hunks of PIE CRUST whirled into the creamiest, richest pumpkin flavored ice cream, sprinkled with pie spice. It is very hard for me not to get into my car and head over now...

In some ways, I guess it's good that Kilwins is a little pricey. It keeps my intake down to a kiddie cup, but it's well worth the price (and the calories).

A must-try for those pumpkin fans out there - get it while it lasts!

By the way, Kilwins also serves a killer cup of coffee - Lavazza - this is what I do when I 'm really watching my diet and friends want to get ice cream.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We always stop here if we are down by the beach. The fudge and ice cream are equally delicious. The salted Carmel fudged and Georgia Peach ice cream are not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamiOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great family treat night option”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The service was fantastic, even patient with our kids and they seemed pretty busy. Great variety of flavors of ice cream and each flavor tasted fresh, not chemically pre-made, flash-frozen stuff you may find elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyca41458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Holy Smokes good!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am lactose intolerant but everyone in my group had ice cream and fudge at Kilwin's in Fort Myers Beach. It was a long line but worth it. The coconut ice cream is wonderful (according to my husband) and the fudge is wonderful. We have had this in Mackinac Island and would recommend it where ever you go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be careful”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

OMG. if you want to overdose on chocolate, this is the easiest place to do it. I enjoyed Salted Carmel fudge and an amazing chocolate ice cream in a freshly made chocolate dipped waffle cone. Who would thing of dipping potato chips in chocolate? Idk but they were incredibly edible too. Go! Have fun!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing