We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, great service!”

LaMotta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #92 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We accidentally found La Motta's after attempting to cross the bridge to Ft. Myers Beach the day after the 4th of July. After sitting in traffic for almost 30 minutes, we decided to turn around and find a place to eat in Ft. Myers. We were starving!!! We found La Motta's in a strip mall and decided to try it. Pizza suddenly sounded great!!! Although a simple pizzeria style restaurant, the service was great - friendliest waitress - and the hawaiin pizza was delicious- fresh, not greasy - really yummy! AND, they had Peroni and Sam Adams on tap for $1.00/mug - what a deal!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    45
    17
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“service was awful”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went to LaMotta's because I was shopping near by and figured I'll give it a try. Asked for an antipasto salad...when the server arrived with the salad it was covered with oregano...I told her that I did not want oregano on my salad and she said "that's the way we make it here"..would not fix the problem, I paid for my soda and left....never to go back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

LaMotta's is the only BEST authentic Italian restaurant in Fort Myers, If your a gluten free eater they have the best pasta for that. Highly recommended with a wonderful wait staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filler-mccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Ahhhhhhhhhh-mazing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

don't even bother searching for Italian restaurants....just go straight to Lamottas, best authentic Italian cuisine south of Italy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have had better Italian. Maybe it was just a bad night, but we probably will not go back. The waitress was new, And didn't really help us select menu items, and was on attentive to our needs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kygirl40422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaMotta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LaMotta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing