We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
95
69
41
20
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
69
41
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages nature trail old florida small lake covered porch ceiling fan close to downtown tile floors busy road laundry facilities visit fort edison ford estates coffee maker ft myers bit dated small kitchen cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Very noisy as the normal rooms are next to the main road. The small pool and nature trail (5 mins) on a wooden walkway with rubbish in the water are across a busy main road as is the ice machine.
The bathroom was relatively newly renovated but the bed frame was rusty, the mattress uncomfortable and only a sheet and counter pane on the bed. The fridge had rusty racks and the microwave had rust marks too . The AC was so noisy you couldn’t sleep with it on. The whole room smelt of bleach. Not a great environment for a restful nights sleep.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

It was very quiet here! It's a little run down but it's clean and comfortable. We did not stay in a room with a kitchenette. The photos are misleading, I thought we had one of those rooms because of the photos on their website. It's important to understand that they have rooms accross the street, closest to the office that do not have kitchenettes. There is a microwave and a coffee maker. No blowdryer. Sheets are warn out. But no bugs or anything. The street that runs in between the property is very busy! Use caution when crossing! They need more seats outside of the rooms and a new picnic table. All and all it was a clean, quiet quaint place! It's quite a little walk to the River District but if you are a walker it's worth the walk! Staff was friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This was the least planned trip ever. Husband noted that this place had cottages so that seemed quaint.

When we arrived frazzled and exhausted it was noted that the cottages were booked, but we would have to move for the last night of our short stay. We stayed in the regular rooms which was not our best decision.

Walking across a busy street to the pool we spoke with a few people staying in the cottages. Those were equipped with kitchens which would have been useful.

Compared to our room it must have been heaven. We struggled to find outlets to charge our phones, and the coffee pot (great coffee btw) had to be moved to operate it. And even after 3pm the room was not ready.

However, as friendly as the staff were, every single morning something simple was missing:. Cold cups one day, coffee cups the next and finally replacement towels were placed on top of the toilet tank instead of on racks. Eww.

It should not be a radical move for management to issue a checklist for each room so that everything gets restocked.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lafemmegiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

This was a clean and economical place to stay that is located close to downtown and major attractions. The bed was comfortable. We had a very clean unit that included a refrigerator and microwave. The cottages around the lake are quaint. Across the street are motel units. Washers and dryers are available in a good location. The place is a bit dated, however for the price and location it would not be reasonable to expect more.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 46JimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

from uk and wanted to travel and see a different area of florida. LIked fort myers . Came mainly to see Edison and Ford winter estates. Hotel was just about bearable for 2 nights. Noisy fridge in room,weird dripping noise on roof of room all night , didn't want to complain as got the opinion that was all we could get. Cottages across the road looked quite nice that were part of Rock Lake resort.. Was told there was a trolley bus to take us 'downtown' to help us get around . Had a walk, found trolley bus and asked the driver about Edisons Estate and he was discustingly rude to us and said he had never heard of it.!!! What has happened to US customer service? I felt sick to the stomach and just wanted to go home. Florida needs to start getting its standards up to the rest of the world. Thank god we eventually got to see what we wanted to in the end... Edisons is one of the famous things in Fort Myers so this very rude man needs to get his act together. I am fumimg as I write this at least the hotel didn't treat us quite as bad but we did not feel that welcome.

Room tip: cottages across the road
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews