We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outback special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #136 of 812 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outback special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been at other Outbacks, however this restaurant is incredible.
We always get the six ounce "Outback special " with salad and baked potato. The steak is perfectly prepared to our liking medium rare. The salad is always crisp, fresh, and cold .
You will not find a better value for a steak dinner for (2) for around $25 .
Service has always been outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    21
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have visited many different Outback restaurants in various locations over the past few years and this was definitely one of the best. It looked pretty new or had recently been refurbished, the interior was lovely. The coconut shrimp was delicious, always a favourite with us, the ribeye steak was perfectly cooked, succulent and plentiful, all served with a great house salad and hot bread. Including drinks the meal was around $70, excellent value. Service was friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Outback I've found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the best Outback that we have ever eaten in. My wife an I had dinner here and found the experience delightful. We were quickly seated and our drink order was taken. We ordered the 7 oz happy hour special and at $4.00 the Australian house wine was very good. I had the baby back ribs with fries and my wife had a grilled chicken salad with honey mustard dress. The ribs was tender, very flavorable, and the portion was very good. The fries were crisp, cooked perfectly. The chicken for the salad was grilled perfectly and delicious and moist. The salad was very chrispy and fresh. Our server did an excellent job of taking care of us, and all the employees that we encluntered were friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Ft. Meyers we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs,Fla.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummm,Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food and service there is like our Tony the Tiger would say,It's Grrreat! and they treat you like an honored guest.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S1lverose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Always love the bread they serve. Usually order the same things every time we go there. This time we opted for drinks and appetizers. They were having 1/2 price appetizers. It was time for a change and we sat in the booths in the bar. Service was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing