We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about baseball.”

CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium
Ranked #4 of 117 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Fort Myers Miracle are the Class A Advanced minor league baseball affiliate of the Minnesota Twins Major League Baseball club. Since moving to Fort Myers in 1992, the Miracle have qualified for the Florida State League Playoffs eight times and won the Florida State League Championship in 2014. Home games are played at Hammond Stadium at the CenturyLink Sports Complex. The Fort Myers Miracle season begins in April and ends in September.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about baseball.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's the home of Minnesota Twins spring training and the fun and frugal Fort Myers Miracle minor league team Fun games for under $10!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    142
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun time whether Spring Training or minor league”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A fun time and nice clean stadium. The Miracles are here for the season and a minor league for the Twins that make the stadium home of Spring Training. Pay for parking I don't like, but it is there. $10 for spring training, $4 for minor league games.
The Miracles have lots of specials... $1 nights on Monday, 2 fee Tuesdays, Thirsty Thursdays, Bring your Mutt nights... And tix are $9.50 with choice of seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank spracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go Twin's”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Short stop to see Minnesota Twins spring training facility and minor league stadium. Very nice, clean. I am confident watching a game here would be quite enjoyable. Located in nice safe part of town. Lots of restaurants near by. Easy access from I 75.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Junebugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twinkies!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are from Minnesota and just had to go to Spring Training. What a nice stadium!!! Every seat is a good seat. They keep you entertained and everything was so clean. Very inexpensive day of full entertainment. They didn't win the day we were there; but, we didn't care. It was just great to take in a ballgame on a beautiful, sunshiny day. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheer for the Twins”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stadium complex for watching our favorite teams play. We're Twins fans and never miss a game with the family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank avlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing