We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium
Ranked #4 of 116 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Fort Myers Miracle are the Class A Advanced minor league baseball affiliate of the Minnesota Twins Major League Baseball club. Since moving to Fort Myers in 1992, the Miracle have qualified for the Florida State League Playoffs eight times and won the Florida State League Championship in 2014. Home games are played at Hammond Stadium at the CenturyLink Sports Complex. The Fort Myers Miracle season begins in April and ends in September.
Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twinkies!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are from Minnesota and just had to go to Spring Training. What a nice stadium!!! Every seat is a good seat. They keep you entertained and everything was so clean. Very inexpensive day of full entertainment. They didn't win the day we were there; but, we didn't care. It was just great to take in a ballgame on a beautiful, sunshiny day. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    141
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheer for the Twins”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stadium complex for watching our favorite teams play. We're Twins fans and never miss a game with the family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank avlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Paid A Lot of Money for back up Players”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They should let you know before you put out all that money that your going to see back up players from both teams. Not many players from both teams made it to the big club that were in this game. Left in the 5 never going back. Gave me a very bad experience lots of very unhappy people around me also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rock61Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy access”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ball park, good seats with unblocked viewing,lots of parking and easy access into and out of the park. Also easy access to I75.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolute joy at the park”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've been a Twins fan my whole life and finally made the trip to Spring Training at the age of 29.
Hammond Stadium certainly did not disappoint.
The staff was friendly and the park is a great place to be. I was told they are renovating the place, which I assume can only make it better because the atmosphere was already pretty great.
We sat in the grass down the right field line and it provided a great place to watch a Twins Spring Training game.
If you're a Twins fan - or baseball fan in general - make the trip to Hammond Stadium.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoTwins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CenturyLink Sports Complex - Hammond Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing