We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”
Review of Ford's Garage

Ford's Garage
Ranked #55 of 957 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We are at the one at the outlets and we’re seated quickly. All the food was very good and fresh and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The theming in the restaurant is brilliant and the restrooms are great!

Thank LeanneR102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you Leanne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2017

We have been to Ford's Garage a few times without checking in or reviewing it so I didn't want to pass up the chance this time. Since we were in the area we decided to go downtown and have some onion rings and a drink. We weren't aware that it was Bike Night so we were amazed at how packed downtown Fort Myers was. For a short amount of time I grew up on a farm and didn't see that much leather as I saw downtown on Saturday night. All of the motorcycles, leather, boots, did we feel out of place with our Floridian attire; however, no one made us feel uncomfortable.

That all being said, we knew we would not be able to get a table at Ford's garage so we opted for a stool at the bar, which we were able to get after some amount to time. My husband has had the Tower of Onion Rings and swore by them, so we decided to get that...and a drink. The "Tower" and drinks came out fairly rapidly and both were tasty. I typically like the Burger King-style onion rings, but I could go for these again at some point...but not on Bike Night.

I almost forgot. The décor is awesome. There is an old Ford hanging from the ceiling at the bar. Cool.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you Benzboy06! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Firds Garage offers a varied burger menu along with salads and other non burger choices. Modeled after a Ford gsrage motif it has great atmosphere and a fun place to dine. They have an extensive beer menu to satisfy your taste. Fun place to eat and drink.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you John! We look forward to seeing you again in the Garage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

This place is a lot of fun! Car parts are used for lights, door handles, and other fixtures. The appetizers, especially the onion rings, are amazing. The burgers and drinks are also excellent.

Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you Donna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We were there on the later side of a Friday night. It was loud. Even the waitress had trouble hearing us. My husband and I️ each had a burger. I️ thought mine was ok. I️ had the broccoli to go with instead of the fries but it is more than just steamed. They add something to it so I’m not sure I️ saved any calories. I️ am not a beer drinker but they had several ciders on the menu my husband was able to order his local favorite Fort Myers brew on tap.

Thank Jnietupski3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FordsGarageUSA, Owner at Ford's Garage, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you, please come back and try an item on our Limited Edition menu and let us know how it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Garage also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ford's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing