We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic!! Fun place!!”
Review of Ford's Garage

Ford's Garage
Ranked #26 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nostalgic!! Fun place!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Get the Chicken Henry!! Loved the outdoor seating!! Decor is cool! Good service! Enjoyed free valet parking! Will go back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MavisJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    709
    248
    85
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“thick burgers”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The one place you go where the burger is bigger than the bun. Decent taste, cooked to order. I'd eat there again. Place was busy for lunch but not too much trouble getting service. A bit pricey though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoreyMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Really, really impressed”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We're locals, but this is the first time that we stopped into Ford's Garage. I'll admit, we were intrigued when we read about the possible impending lawsuit regarding the use of the "Ford's" name and logo, and the newspaper article about the set up and décor.

First of all, wow. This place was done right. It's clear this isn't some mom and pop job of restaurant design. From the Model-T above the bar to the wall of pennies to the gasoline pump faucets, the styling and workmanship is impeccable. Vintage but chic.

The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was a welcome surprise - REALLY great and unique burgers - Ford's is more than a gimmick.

Since it was lunch, we didn't indulge in any drinks, but we were very intrigued by the offerings of craft beers - including a sampling menu!

I hope that Ford's is able to keep the garage open for business. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeboone
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place for a Sunday afternoon.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped by the downtown area before catching a flight. Jt was our first visit to Ft Myers - After walking around a bit we stopped for lunch. It was a beautiful April day and we sat on the corner outside. The antique car in front was complimented with a well executed garage theme inside. Service was good but we chose fish and chips - it was not up to standard otherwise it would have gotten a better rating. However, we did choose a great spot to eat. Shortly after getting there a Mustang convertible pulled up at the corner we were sitting. Then a barricade was put up and before we knew it a whole herd of mustangs lined up for a club meeting. It was a great punctuation mark for our long weekend in south Florida.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaJimBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Burger Joint!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have not had a hamburger in years. I was glad to get one from Ford's Garage. I ordered the model A which is a burger, bacon, arugula, with an egg cooked to order. I asked for medium well and it was done just right. I also ordered the truffle fries with parmesan seasoning... the fries were ok but next time I will get the sweet potato fries. We ordered the beer samples by picking 4 different draft beers. By the time we finished eating and drinking beer we were full and some. It was all good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Garage also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ford's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing