We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Servers”
Review of Ford's Garage

Ford's Garage
Ranked #24 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Servers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ate at Ford's Garage with some friends on the first night of our high school reunion. Nine of us gathered around a four-top outside table and once we managed to leave the sidewalk clear enough for passers-by our server took it in stride. She remembered orders and split checks without a problem. I can only speak to the Tuna Me Up "burger," which was excellent. At least two of my friends had onion rings that were about the size of V-8 pistons. All in all, a good stop in a lively section of the new downtown Ft. Myers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    735
    254
    87
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Oh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Small food portions. Average food at expensive prices. Not worth the money. Slow service. Wouldn't eat here again. Can't believe they want to franchise this. I bet ford motor co would have something to say about that. Rip off of ford motors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 913NOLAtraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O' Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Burger;”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Go for the creatively designed burgers and seemingly endless array of beers. Burgers are huge, side portions are a bit skimpy. Service was pleasant but very slow. The place is LOUD; dinner companions had to shout to be heard commenting on the unique decor. I'll take my burger "to go" next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mahurligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Music Walk”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited on a Friday night when the Fort Myers Music Walk was being held. It was very crowded but the service was still excellent

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overpriced tourist trap”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The decor is fun and offers outside dining which is nice to have in sunny FL. The service was terrible, lunch took forever. The burger menu, while extensive and interesting, doesn't deliver on flavor. Also, paying over $15 for a burger and a Coke seems ridiculously overpriced. Pass on this location !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roxycape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Garage also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ford's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing