We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went back nearly every day”

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“We went back nearly every day”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This the best ice cream we enjoyed in a long time and the family wanted to go back every night for a scoop. All the different icecreams are very tastly in this very old american audentic place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,022
    167
    38
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just wow!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing, I can never decide what to get. So far my favorite is the coffee toffee and the cookies and cream! I love the atmosphere and the ice cream never disappoints.

We recently took some family here and they said it was the best home made ice cream in Florida!

It's seems no matter the flavor, you will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank ReshyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“out of this world!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

just awesome homemade ice cream..best I ever had.. their banana, run raisin and strawberry ice cream is to die for!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edi305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great experience....”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

After a theatre experience, we stopped for ice cream. The line up was out the door but moved quickly. Great ice cream and a wonderful late night treat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraW4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
“Ice cream”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This ice cream was amazing!! Some of the best ice cream I have ever had. It is great ice cream with better prices!Must go when in fort Myers, Florida.

Helpful?
Thank Afootball20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing