We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ice cream!”

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best ice cream!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been coming to Love Boat for years. We love every new flavor we try. Our favorites are chocolate peanut butter and coconut. The best treat on a hot Florida day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fln8tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    166
    37
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Heard lots about this place & gave it a try. Great ice cream, no ambience, no seating.... Very very crowded but moved quickly. Really could use some upgrades but maybe that is part of the charm? It is quite a ways from ft Myers so may not warrant special trip but fun stop if coming/going to beach. Also needs to stay open later especially on weekends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“disappointed...”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After hearing so much about this place, I took my children after a visit to Ft Myers Beach. They clearly use artificial ingredients. My black raspberry did not have an authentic flavor like you get when made from fresh raspberries. The other two flavors we got were just ok and tasted more artificial than wholesome. The two young kids left to man the store just couldn't handle the rush or the credit card issue that occurred when it wasn't accepting the swipe. The management should recognize that no matter how patient one can be, it doesn't make for a pleasant visit when the workers cant handle the crowd on a late after noon. If you're in the area and don't want to travel any further, then it still worth the visit. If you are sensitive to artificial ingredients, ask first, I will is I ever go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pman451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Life is short, eat dessert first!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

YUM! Too many flavors, too little time! Free samples to help you chose. Friendly service. A great stop for ice cream, yummy ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Once we discovered it we just kept coming back! I HIGHLY recommend the Coffee Toffee! This place is always busy. The staff are friendly and quick to help. Really good ice cream! Definitely have to stop by if your in the area. And be sure to sign their guest books (cool idea for visitors from across the country).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarpea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing